I would like to pay for a virtual class and/or group lesson

Greetings!

I am a hobbyist, not a professional musician / sound designer.

I would like to more quickly “get into” our recently purchased UDO Super 6 as I have a full time job (and a half).

I would like to pay an expert user for either one-on-one tutoring (or perhaps if there is interest from other users at my “skill / knowledge” level, a group lesson) via video conference.

I have some experience with FM synthesis, understand the basics of LFOs for automating parameter changes and also envelopes (ADSR). But I have never used a synthesizer like this and certainly not the classic analog synthesizers that are mentioned in reviews of same, etc.

Thank you for anyone who might be able to either point me in the right direction (e.g., an online school or Patreon-like “creator” who provides lessons).

Thanks again!

1 Like

I put together a playlist of synthesis tutorials collected across Youtube. I would start here for basics of subtractive synthesis (expand the menu top-right 1/51 for more videos).

I also did a walkthrough of the Super 6 in my review on my YT channel, where I go through each of the functions at a high level. Perhaps it will provide add’l insight for you.

What types of things are you looking to learn?

3 Likes

Thank you! I will work my way thru the playlist.

I am looking for someone to guide me through the process of creating various “categories” of sounds using the distinct features of this synth.

Say, recreating four of the presets from scratch.

Thanks again!
Jose

You also have the Marc Doty playlist with 23 vidéos explanations about Super 6

https://m.youtube.com/c/automaticgainsay/videos

4 Likes

I used some basic lessons from Syntorial two years ago to learn synthesis. These things are easily applied to the Super 6. Along with the resources provided here, you’ll be up and running; designing your own sounds in no time!

1 Like