The ultimate after effect device for your Super6

Recently i noticed this review of the Eventide H9 Max Harmonizer

… and thought, that this could be a good complement to the Super6.

Any other ideas or suggestions (that do not exceed the price of the Super6 itself)?

2 Likes

Personally, I was thinking of getting the Strymon Nightsky, but I’m new to pedals and I like this one you’ve shared too.

I have gotten the Boss MD and RV-500 pedals in the past few months. I’ve been playing all my synths through them, Super6 included, and they can add something nice if you know the effects and can set them up to complement your sound/playing. That, I’m still figuring out, but those pedals in combination with the Super6 have led to some inspiring moments that started songs for me.

I’m considering the H9 as well for some less standard effects and delays (I already have an analog delay in my Matrixbrute and the digital delay in both the Super6 and the RV-500, so I’m not eager to just get the DD-500 to do delays). The one problem everybody I know who has an H9 mentions is that you only have one effect at a time to work with. For the price of an H9 Max, you can get both the pedals I have, and then run modulation effects into delay and reverb. The H9 sounds great, but you only get one effect at a time. I am considering getting a core and then just buying the algorithms I want to make it cheaper. I think Eventide also does an upgrade plan where once you buy enough algorithms you get them all, so you could spread the cost of a Max unit out over time if you wanted.

Anyways, there are tons of pedal brands out there that do good stuff in the price range between the Boss 200/500 series and an Eventide H9. You could check out Strymon, as already mentioned. There’s also Empress (up to and including the Zoia if you want to try something different), Source Audio, Seymour Duncan, Electro-Harmonix, and many more.